The Amalgamation of Sandgate with Pine Rivers Branch—2016

On the 26th November 2016, at the State Council meeting held in Brisbane, the State Council of the Australian Flying Corps and Royal Air Force Association Queensland Division fully ratified the amalgamation of the then Sandgate Branch with the Pine Rivers Branch.

The Branch to be fully titled ‘AFC & RAAF Association Queensland Division—Pine Rivers & Sandgate Branch.’

Those members at the time were as set out below:

Mr. Malcolm Bool
Life Member
Mr. Ross Brady Mr. David Brown Mr. John Burgess ED
Mr. Bryan Carpenter Mr. Brian Dover Mrs. Nicole Dover Mr. Roy Lincoln
Life Member
Mr. Dennis Linnane Life Member Mrs. Heather
Mr. Rod Linnane Mr. Sean Linnane
Mrs. Jean Reuter Mr. Ted Simpson Mr. Ian Smith Mr. Patrick Stanton
Mrs. June Sullivan Mr. Ron Vietheer Mr. Doug Young Mrs. Shirley Lalla Social Member

The Sandgate Branch Executive consisted of :

President — Mr. Roy Lincoln

Secretary — Mr. Malcolm Bool

Treasurer— Mr. Malcolm Bool

Committee — Mr. Doug Young

Congratulations must go to all the members of the ex Sandgate Branch for their efforts in assisting veterans and their families over the decades in the Sandgate community.